sitetagdesktop
sitetagdesktop

Safeguarding

Safeguarding at St Philip Howard

St Philip Howard Catholic Voluntary Academy is committed to helping keep children and young people safe.

At St Philip Howard we recognise the importance of:

  • Providing a safe environment for children and young people to learn in education settings.
  • Identifying children and young people who are suffering or likely to suffer significant harm, and taking the appropriate action with the aim of making sure they are kept safe both at home and in the Academy setting.
  • Ensuring all staff undergo regular training so they are aware of the most up to date practice in Keeping Children Safe in Education.

We pride ourselves on our Students receiving regular inputs and information sessions which enable them to be aware of keeping themselves safe, in school, out of school and online.

Our Safeguarding Team comprises of the following staff members:

Designated Safeguarding Lead - The person with overall responsibility for safeguarding in addition to the Headteacher Miss Morris, is Mr White (Assistant Headteacher). swhite@sph.srscmat.co.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Leads - The people supporting the safeguarding lead and sharing responsibility are:

Miss Nash: jnash@sph.srscmat.co.uk

Mrs Urquhart: lurquhart@sph.srscmat.co.uk

Miss Cox: kcox@sph.srscmat.co.uk

All members of the safeguarding team can be identified in the image below. If you have any concerns in relation to a safeguarding issue please contact them immediately.

Our Safeguarding Team

Sorry, the PDF could not be displayed. Click here to download the PDF

 
If you have any concerns regarding a child contact any of the Pastoral Team

Head of Year 7 - Mrs L Urquhart  LUrquhart@sph.srscmat.co.uk

Head of Year 8 -Mr S World  SWorld@sph.srscmat.co.uk

Head of Year 9 - Mr D Hack  DHack@sph.srscmat.co.uk​​​​​​​

Head of Year 10 -Ms C Neves  CNeves@sph.srscmat.co.uk​​​​​​​

Head of Year 11 - Mrs Aitken  CAitken@sph.srscmat.co.uk​​​​​​​

 

 
For more information for parents visit our 'Keeping your child safe' page by clicking here.

 

 

Quick Links:
CP and Safeguarding Policy
Early Help Explained
Keeping Children Safe In Education 2021
Coriell School Award

 

Our Supporting Agencies:
Kooth
QWell
Change Grow Live
Healthy Young Minds
MIND
Mermaids
Crossroads
Space 4U
First Steps
Glossop Arts Project
The Hive
 
Parent/Carer Support:
·         E-Safety at St Philip Howard Catholic Voluntary Academy
·         Understanding County Lines
·         The Prevent Duty
·         Female Genital Mutilation
·         Domestic Abuse and Children
·         Protecting your child from sexual abuse online
·         Supporting Your Childs Mental Health and Wellbeing